Comedy Couple Review- A regaling millennial rom-com

Comedy Couple at ZEE5.com

Couple caters an impressive huge glass of gau-mutra and a pinch of generation gap chaos. This movie is a romantic story of two “jokers” along with the “jokes” they make.

Comedy Couple presents the freshness in storytelling. The film is enjoyable for its charming characters that bring interest and eccentric situational humour. Director Nachiket Samant has narrated the obligatory emotional moments without being soppy.

Plot

The chemistry of lead characters Saqib Saleem and Shweta Basu Prasad as deep and Zoya is spectacular as a live-in couple who also collaborate as comedians on stage.
They make a killer couple on stage and dream of becoming India’s first-ever best comic pair. The duo gets a boost up when their performances are given a chance online in the digital world.

But not everything is perfect in their personal lives and their life gets struck in many storms- lies and deceits and broken hearts.
Watch the movie and find out how do they keep going through these tough times.

Cast

The cast of this ZEE5 movie includes:

Comedy-Couple-on-ZEE5
Comedy Couple on ZEE5

Sweta Basu Prasad who plays the lead role portraying an urban city-girl Zoya – a stand-up comedian and passionate about her goals
Saqib Saleem is depicted as a techie-turned -comic Deep Sharma. He could be described as a small town ex-IT wala.
Pooja Bedi is portrayed as Zohra Batra – Zoya’s mother. A liberal, free-spirited and artistic woman who plays the role of a single mother.

Rajesh Tailang as Deep’s father has been portrayed as a conservative UP man, a small-town character having Gandhian values.

Aadar Malik plays the role of Deep’s friend who tends to remain high in every situation.

Performance

Some brilliant performances form the core of this movie.

COMEDY COUPLE ON ZEE5
COMEDY COUPLE ON ZEE5

Saqib Saleem and Shweta Basu Prasad have given truly flawless performances as Deep and Zoya complementing each other very well. Their crackling chemistry is the highlight of the movie. Aadar Malik’s performance is superb as Deep’s permanently druggie jugaddo friend, Rohan. Of course, he provides some hilarious toilet humour. Rajesh Tailang has performed quite well as desi dad shining as a rigid conservative father. Pooja Bedi also made an impact with her paradoxical performance as a male-bashing artiste and a spirited mom.

Review

#ComedyCouple is certainly a good entertainment while it runs, adorned with outstanding acting. It’s a movie that touches some critical matters like ‘live – in’ ‘marriage’, “radical feminism”, “conservative ideologies, “religious extremism”, “relationship” and “unethical journalism”.

The movie begins strongly with a promising note but eventually, it flattens and turns out to be “Normal”. At few points, it feels that the conflict between the lead characters could have been more inventive and unique rather than just being normal. This movie tickles but won’t offer you a chance for “rolling-on-floor-laughing “.It captures the metropolitan relationships on screen with all its pros and cons.

COMEDY COUPLE ON ZEE5
COMEDY COUPLE ON ZEE5

Watch this light heart rom-com on ZEE5 and unfold the chemistry and comedy which are bundled up in a single mug that will definitely make #JokinglyYours favourite movie.

This month ,I am participating in Blogchatter’s #MyFriendAlexa Blogchatter” and I’m taking my blog to the next level..You can read my posts with hashtag #Gurjeetwrites.”

October 29, 2020

23 Replies to “Comedy Couple Review- A regaling millennial rom-com”

  1. Jyoti says: November 2, 2020 at 12:57 am

    I would really like to Watch this light heart rom-com on ZEE5 . This seems like An interesting movie after your review .

  2. Mayura Amarkant says: November 2, 2020 at 12:42 am

    The trailer is quite refreshing. Looking forward to watching it this week.

  3. Dipika Singh says: November 1, 2020 at 11:00 am

    This looks like a perfect show to have fun with over a long holiday weekend. Thanks for sharing about it, ZEE5 have got some amazing entertainment shows lined up.

  4. MeenalSonal Mathur says: November 1, 2020 at 8:22 am

    Saqib has a sense of timing for the humour and the cast of this one looks great . Would like to watch even Pooja Bedi after a long time.

  5. Neha Sharma says: November 1, 2020 at 8:14 am

    This sounds like a fun movie that can be enjoyed with family over the weekend. This November I am thinking of giving the web series a break and bring in some movies. I am definitely adding this one to my list. Thanks for the review.

  6. Harjeet Kaur says: November 1, 2020 at 7:27 am

    Its a great review and you have given great insights-live – in’ ‘marriage’, “radical feminism”, “conservative ideologies, “religious extremism”, “relationship” and “unethical journalism”. I am surely going to watch it. Saqib and Shweta are worth watching1

  7. Judy says: November 1, 2020 at 6:50 am

    Comedy couple certainly seems to be a good a watch. If this highlights some relevant topics along with an interesting plot then I am sure to watch it pretty soon.

  8. Ishieta says: November 1, 2020 at 2:06 am

    This sounds like an intelligent comedy. I am definitely in seeing how they have handled the more sensitive subjects. will check it out.

  9. Hansa Kajaria says: November 1, 2020 at 12:25 am

    The plot of the show seems to be fun n light hearted and a good watch over the weekend. Zee5 makes some really good shows n movies to entice its audience

  10. Kavita Singh says: October 31, 2020 at 11:35 pm

    I recently watched this and absolutely loved watching it. A dear friend of mine recommended this and I binge-watched it the same day 🙂

  11. Gunjan Upadhyay says: October 31, 2020 at 10:37 pm

    Sakiq is a great actor and so is shweta, It would be interesting to watch them together as a couple. WIll surely check the show soon

  12. Archana Srivastava says: October 31, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    Getting so many good reviews about the ‘comedy couple’, I am fond of sensible comedy series, your honest review encouraging me to watch it soon.

  13. Snigdha says: October 31, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    I have already watched this movie and I like the whole storyline and concept. Sweta Prasad has done a brilliant job here.

  14. Jhilmil Bhansali says: October 31, 2020 at 6:12 pm

    Oh nice, that sounds like an interesting watch, quite different from the genre I watch usually! Thanks for this review.

  15. sonam jain says: October 31, 2020 at 12:44 pm

    I was looking for a light hearted fun content to watch.. thank you for sharing this post. cant wait to begin !!

  16. Mandavi Jaiswal says: October 31, 2020 at 10:25 am

    I was infact looking for some inspiration for ccomedy shows that I can watch with my husband. Just in time 🙂 Will check this one

  17. Noor Anand Chawla says: October 31, 2020 at 12:50 am

    I have been hearing rave reviews of this show on Zee5 though I have not yet had a chance to watch it. Perhaps over this weekend, I will make time for it!

  18. Cindy Dsilva says: October 31, 2020 at 12:39 am

    Oh I’ve heard that this is quite an awesome show. My aunt told me about this and I ignored her. Lol. Now I’ll definitely watch it. I want to see Pooja Bedi. Thanks.

  19. Ruchi Verma says: October 30, 2020 at 11:52 pm

    This is really one of the coolest filled with fun and emotion movie!! I really loved the plot and added in watchlist!!

  20. Surbhi prapanna says: October 30, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    I am hearing a lot about this series all across the web. The leading couple is looking so amazing. Thanks for sharing review. Will watch it for sure.

  21. Varsh says: October 30, 2020 at 9:29 pm

    Seems like a fun one-time watch. I like both actors and a stand-up act set up sounds very refreshing. Will check it over the weekend.

  22. SwatiMathur says: October 30, 2020 at 12:07 pm

    This movie sounds interesting.. Would love to watch this weekend. I like Shweta.. She is cute and looks really innocent. Zee5 has again come up with yet another good movie. Thanks for reviewing.

  23. Alpana Deo says: October 30, 2020 at 2:40 am

    I recently read about Couple Comedy and it seems a light TV show. Recently, here are so many shows which are about underworld, this one seems different.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

%d bloggers like this: